See what our past clients say about us below. Find more reviews on Facebook, WeddingWire.com and TheKnot.com

Comments: 1
  • #1

    Joseph & Christina (Tuesday, 14 May 2013 18:36)

    Our wedding was on 5-3-13, my now wife and I were planning the wedding ourselves, and La Luna made the experience so easy that it blew away our expectations! This place is absolutely beautiful; Mark & Karen are one in a million and are truly involved to the end. They take the worry and practically the work out of your hands and set nearly everything up like almost like a wedding one stop shop from the decorations, cake to the DJ, & ceremony etc! The atmosphere is unique and had the character that many other places didn’t. They make you feel like a guest and not like a customer and our friends and family loved the event in every way imaginable, in fact we had non-stop compliments the whole night as well as to this day. We can’t speak highly enough of La Luna and the staff.

myrkahntus
Wedding: 9/2/2012
Member Since: 4/14/2011

Every detail - perfected!!! posted 9/9/2012

I truly could not have asked for a better wedding day at La Luna. Every detail was attended to with such care and grace. The whole journey of planning to the day of was an absolute joy with Karen and Mark (the owners). The food was great and was tailored to our vegetarian/creative ideas. Ambiance and lighting worked perfectly for photos and chic atmosphere. The florist and DJ they suggested were wonderful.

When it looked like it was going to rain on our big day Karen decorated and set up inside AND outside to put our minds at ease. When we did end up switching to inside the decorations were magical! She added some of their own to the ones we had outside and it was just PERFECT.
They really know what they're doing here. Champagne toast went seamlessly. Guests were happy and taken care of. Bridal suite was spacious, well furnished, and posh.
Each special touch that I wanted in my wedding - they accommodated. Such as - allowing my akita to be our ring bearer, setting up a large birdcage/bicycle on the gift table for cards, a photo guestbook area, a discrete candle adorned memory table for past loved ones, upgrades to hydrangeas in the centerpieces, special champagne for the bride a groom...

Every detail was respected and incorporated.
I would recommend this venue and working with Karen and Mark to any bride.
Price was GREAT. Easy location to get to. Wonderful people.

 
elr119
Wedding: 12/1/2012
Member Since: 7/14/2011 verified review
 Awesome! posted 12/5/2012

We had such an amazing night! The owners Mark & Karen were nothing but accommodating and very easy to work with! We were able to email with any questions/concerns and within a day heard a response! We loved the feel of the hall from the first visit! The night of the wedding was wonderful and heard nothing but great things from all guests! Everyone had a blast! We would recommend La Luna to anyone!!!

 
Dan0519
Wedding: 5/19/2012
Member Since: 5/25/2012 verified review
 Wedding Reception posted 5/25/2012

Absolutely Wonderful!!
We used La Luna for our daughter's wedding reception. Mark and Karen were not only accomodating and helpful, but made you feel confident that everything would turn out perfect - which it did! Their attention to every detail that you don't even think about was so helpful. The hall was gorgeous. The wait staff were all polite and not too busy to help with any request. The food was absolutely fantastic. More than anyone could eat and so delicious. We used one of their D.J.'s who my daughter and her groom loved. He worked with them to give them the night they wanted. At the end of the night Mark and Karen made sure that in the hub-bub of everyone leaving and the limo whisking the bride, groom, and bridal party away that nothing was forgotten. They were there all evening to answer any question and help in any way. That personal attention to us made all the difference. Everyone had a wonderful time and I received so many compliments. I would highly recommend them for any event you are planning.  

 
tresquin
Wedding: 4/14/2012
Member Since: 4/25/2011 verified review
I loved it! posted 5/8/2012

I can't even begin to describe how perfect La Luna was for us! From the very beginning we knew this was the place for us, from the way Mark really worked with us in making sure we had everything we needed and then some - everything turned out amazing! I had my ceremony outdoors in the garden area - it was so beautiful! Definitely perfect for a spring wedding! And the food was amazing! Karen did an amazing job keeping everything on track and making sure everything went smoothly. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to worry about nothing on their wedding day - I didn't! Thanks again Mark & Karen for giving us a beautiful wedding day! Everyone insists it was one of the most beautiful wedding they've ever been to! Thank you!

   
gladys57
Wedding: 6/11/2011
Member Since: 8/6/2011
Just Wonderful ! posted 8/6/2011

This is a Great place to have your wedding. The owners Mark & Karen are a joy to work with. Every detail is taken care of for you. Even if you don't think about it they will tell you. Their Garden is Beautiful to have your wedding it privite, romantic . As you walk the path to the garden is remakable. Even if you choose to have the garden & like us the weather was not on our side that day, they did a fantastic job inside the hall, just gorgeous. It took our breath away. The food was over the top..... the display was breath taking. Everyone Raved about how wonderful everything was done. Their house DJ was great to work with incorparated your ideas plus his to make the music great. Karen is there the whole time to Ensure nothing goes wrong for the MOST BEAUTIFUL DAY OF YOU LIFE.

  
Chalkdustcoma
Wedding: 5/29/2011
Member Since: 6/11/2010
Made our big day amazing! posted 6/16/2011

I do not even know where to begin raving about La Luna! From love at first sight, to easy planning and expert service you cannot go wrong in choosing La Luna for your wedding day! Meeting with Mark was a pleasure he is very personable and makes the hall tour enjoyable without being pushy at all. We fell in love with the decor and space it truly is a beautiful hall, it is unique and modern. Once we booked Mark gave us a clear game plan of what to expect and timelines for everything. The prices are amazing and you receive great value for your money. You will swear you are paying a lot more per head once you see the final result, it is amazing! The food was delicious and everyone loved it. We did the ceremony there, used their DJ service (Pete was awesome!) used their bakery (I had an amazing custom zombie cake made thank you Hornbergers!!!) and floral services were provided. I feel like I hardly did anything to pull off a great party! I worked with Karen the day of the wedding and she is to die for! She treated us so good and she made me feel like we had known each other for years! All in all I cannot say enough great things about La Luna, they will make your wedding dreams come true!